Skip to content
February 9, 2011 / Danii Oliver

Staying Focused

I have studied Art all my life, sat in rooms with paint and the fumes of turpentine hardwired to make a success of a living art career and 10 years later I’m still at it. I’m still pushing still trying to prove still headed forward and the Idea that I can’t won’t allow me to sleep.
This is who and what I am. Don’t tell me I can’t and don’t doubt that i won’t. That is what contact with me should leave an imprint of in your mind. Yet and still I myself and all my trying and learning pushing and focus, I am still trying to understand what makes those who don’t care so much more valued than me. So much more seemingly focused than me.
I have come to this answer. They don’t care. No one really cares. It’s just about what you can do and what you can prove. hmmm. What you can prove.
Off to practice Maya!

Leave a Reply

