Skip to content
October 2, 2011 / Danii Oliver

Kinect time to Play

The times are finally catching up to my line of thinking. For years I have dreamed about being able to get up and get in the game, movie or stories I have enjoyed. Last year as I began my research and experimentation to start building a virtual reality interface with flex sensors I learned about Project Natal. Be that as it may the information released to the public was over the top for where the technology truly was at the time, but it’s all about getting into the game and no longer being a couch potato.

The Kinect was released in the Fall of 2010 and within hours libraries and drivers were built. I was not the only one looking to produce technology of this kind and everyone else who had the time jumped right on. As much as I have been dying to get my hands dirty with the Kinect, I was caught up building touchscreen applications for clients.

Finally I now have the time and I’ll share my revelations here. Stay tuned

Leave a Reply

